Connect

Matt Mauro

Cell: 515.779.3469

New Search X

Testimonials

07/27/2016 – Derek D Foster

Helped me buy and sell.  Too many good things to list.  Favorite qualities – honest, straightforward, ability to make a complex and stressful process simple, and fun.  Also his use of technology to streamline the process.  no meeting to sign paperwork at odd hours, everything through email,  phone/text, and e-signature.  Would recommend him to my closest friends and family without hesitation.

06/25/2016 – Brian Rudy

Matt was excellent! He was available whenever I needed him and made buying a home easy. He is also very helpful when you go to look at homes as well. He was able to point out a number of pros and cons on each home I looked at and actually saved me from a poor decision on a home. I would highly recommend Matt and will use him again if I decide to buy again in the future. 5 stars!

04/12/2016 – Mark Schulte

Being a first-time home-buyer, there was a lot that I didn’t know.  Matt Mauro made the process easier than I could have imagined.  What was most helpful for me, was Matt’s honesty and overall physical/structural knowledge.  He helped to point out both the good and the bad and was very straight-forward.  The buying process was VERY smooth and easy, and I feel like Matt did more than his fair share in making the purchase happen.  Matt utilized all of his resources to find the right house for me, and I don’t feel like I would have gotten the house that I did without him.  I will be calling Matt first when I am ready to consider a new property.

02/10/2016 – Ashley Logan

Matt sold my house in less than 24 hours. Matt was very knowledgeable and great to work with. Always returned my phone calls. I would highly recommend him for all your real estate needs!!!

01/12/2016 – James Monahan

House sold in 1 week. Impressive. Matt helped to prepare and maintaining lawn until the closing. Great guy. We worked well counter offering a realistic number so that an offer came in very quick

10/08/2015 – User 2741688

Matt sold our home in one day. He was always friendly, on time, and patient. Matt knows Des Moines and its suburbs very well. He has good knowledge of what to look for in a prospective home and repairs or projects that may be required. Thanks, Matt.

09/07/2015 – Tom Overholser

Matt did an excellent job from start to finish. He was professional and very knowledgeable.  Matt had our best interests in mind throughout the whole process.

09/04/2015 – Brian Respeliers

I’ve worked with Matt twice; for the purchase and sale of our home in West Des Moines.
Matt was a fantastic realtor. We needed our home sold fast and he got it done, and at the price, we hoped for. Not only that but Matt was able to assist us in the entire process of making certain renovations. He recommended what to do and he also helped us source the provider to install the upgrades.  A realtor with a depth of knowledge and great customer service skills, I hope to recommend him to anyone I can.

09/03/2015 – User 2438234

Matt is a great realtor. He’s personable and knowledgeable. If you need any help from third parties along the way like contractors, he always knows who to call. Highly recommend!

08/03/2015 – Jared Hassman

Matt was great to work with!  He always went above and beyond and was a constant resource of knowledge! I would say he was the most intelligent agent we connected within our chosen area.  Great to see professional service is not lost to a bygone era!!

06/30/2015 – Brigitte Youngblood

Matt did a wonderful job orienting us to a new area and has continued to help us after the sale as we are settling in.  He is a hard working and was able to accommodate our awkward and demanding schedule and unusual circumstances.

05/14/2015 – Zuser 20140929132726138

Matt was great to work with!  He was very accommodating to our work schedules and our unusual requests.  We were very particular about the type of house we wanted and he was patient throughout the entire process even helping us decide more clearly what we were really looking for.  His professional connections were great since he was able to network with other realtors to find our eventual home even before it was on the market.  We respected his knowledge of quality home construction and his input on repairs/upkeep that the homes we viewed might need.  In the end, the process was very smooth and there were no surprises.  We were very grateful to have his knowledge and negotiation skills on our side and if we ever decide to move again, we will be using Matt’s services again!

05/06/2015 – Jo Vanwinkle

Matt knew all the repair and updating needed to sell the house, and just as importantly, what was not needed. This saved us over $30,000 from what another broker recommended. Once the recommended work was done, he sold the house in 14 days. He is the best.

01/28/2015 – Jim Hickey

My wife and I had recently moved to Des Moines and were not totally familiar with the areas. After a few months of wondering Des Moines aimlessly and doing a couple open houses here and there, we decided it was time to find a realtor. After researching realtors we decided to go with Matt based off of his positive reviews and local knowledge.  From the moment we met Matt we felt confident in his local knowledge and his ability to translate our wants and needs. After looking at multiple homes we thought we had finally found the one. Unfortunately, there was a termite infestation and the deal fell through. Throughout this nightmare Matt was there to advise us, keep us positive and move things forward.  It was hard for us to get over that first home but Matt stuck with us through countless showings, eventually finding us our dream home. Matt stuck close to us, explaining everything from initial offer through closing. We were extremely grateful for all the knowledge Matt has of homes inside and out. We cannot express how reassuring it is to purchase your first home when you have an attentive agent who can walk you through the steps. We highly recommend Matt to anyone who is thinking of Buying or Selling their home!

12/23/2014 – User 3123450

We first used Matt Mauro in 2012 for the purchase of our first home.  We had nothing but an excellent experience, so we knew we wanted to use him in 2014 when we decided to sell our first home and buy another! Matt was dedicated to taking us to as many showings as we needed in order to find our perfect house.  We truly appreciated his knowledge about the homes we visited and the recommendations he made about future expenses, potential issues with the houses, etc.  He also did a great job listing our home – it sold in 4 days at list price! He made the process of closing on our previous home and our current home on the same day seem easy!  Matt is also super quick to respond to any of your questions on concerns.  We would definitely recommend his services to anyone looking for a top-notch real estate agent!!

10/31/2014 – Rob Palm

Working with Matt as our realtor was great.  Matt is knowledgeable and straightforward.  I appreciate his honesty and openness when looking at homes.  If you are looking for a trustworthy realtor, Matt is your guy.  Also, he is pretty dang funny.

02/08/2014 – Jeff Karnowski

If you need to sell your home, look no further than Matt Mauro.  I’ve listed two homes with Matt and each were sold in one week.  He made both of my experiences super easy and is a total professional.  I recommend Matt to everybody looking to put their house on the market.

10/28/2014 – Richard Tromacek

Matt did an outstanding job of helping my wife and I find the perfect home.  His expertise was apparent upon the first showing where he immediately began pointing out strengths and problems with the homes we were looking at and politely educating us on what to seek and avoid.  As we continued to look at homes, his analysis remained insightful and was thoroughly appreciated by both of us.  I am ‘almost’ willing to say that I learned more about home maintenance in a single Saturday with Matt than I had in 30 years of adult life.  Once my wife and I had found our home and decided to place an offer, Matt helped us craft the offer that would get us our house and at the price we wanted. Matt was true with us to the finish line; he took great care to join us at all inspections and walkthroughs and to continue to provide us with much-needed guidance throughout the close process.  We truly cannot say enough about Matt’s skill and expertise and it is not an exaggeration to say that we would never have been able to do it without him.

09/22/2014 – Erin Street

Matt was fabulous from the moment I called him. My husband and I are first time home buyers and had lots of stipulations, requirements, and questions. Matt took the time to find out exactly what we wanted and was able to get us into each house we were interested in. Matt is perfect for a first time home buyer as he is highly knowledgeable and quickly able to pick out strong and weaker points with each house we looked at. He never pressured us to make a decision and when we did decide on a house Matt took control and made sure that our bid was accepted! This process that can seem so stressful was made fun and easy because of Matt. I would highly recommend Matt to anyone looking for an agent. He will give you his undivided attention from start to finish. You will not be disappointed.

09/08/2014 – Claire Craven

I found Matt Mauro on Zillow when looking for my new home, and I highly recommend him. He is experienced, works hard, answers or quickly returns phone calls, and was excellent in explaining some of the complexities of the home buying process. He dropped off a folder of helpful information for new homebuyers full of area contacts, etc. He goes above & beyond!

06/17/2014 – Zuser 20140617185705045

Matt has helped my husband and I with both selling and purchasing homes. We really enjoyed working with him and would highly recommend Matt to anyone who is in need of a Realtor. His knowledge of market trends, local areas, and prior experience really proved to be helpful. He made the process seem seamless and was there to quickly answer any questions that would arise. Matt always goes above and beyond for his clients!

07/15/2014 – Amos Hill

This is the third time I have had the pleasure of working with Matt (purchase, sale, and purchase of homes) and I have always been impressed by his knowledgeable and responsive service and positive attitude.  This second time around in purchasing, I can admit I was even more of a “tough customer,”  not knowing at the outset what exactly I wanted, but Matt’s thorough and diligent efforts helped me narrow down the key traits I was looking for in a home and choose one that met them all.  Matt also has a fantastic ability to distinguish the minor vs. major issues one may face in buying an older home as well (including potential cost ranges associated with such issues), and that insight proved invaluable as I searched, purchased and then began renovating the home I bought with his assistance in December of 2013.  Further, Matt’s local knowledge and connections in the real estate and construction industries are simply second-to-none and allowed me greater (and earlier!) access to home listings that I was able to find on my own or online.  I have recommended Matt to several friends in the past, and continue to do so without reservation today.  If you are looking to buy or sell a house in the Des Moines area, Matt is the agent you want representing you!

05/29/2014 – Scott Duescher

We were moving from WI to IA and had very limited time for our search for a house.  We contacted Matt only about a week before our trip to IA for a house hunting weekend.  Matt was fantastic.  Matt was on top of everything and made our house hunting trip as smooth as possible. Matt spent the majority of the weekend with us for the mad dash of house viewings.  Matt was also fantastic through our house buying experience.  We having now been in IA for over a month in our new home.

02/05/2014 – Joyce

My wife and I really appreciate Matt’s diligence, flexibility, and honesty. He continued to work hard with us throughout the entire process. Matt was also patient with us and our unique circumstances. Thanks, Matt, we look forward to working with you again.

06/06/2014 – User 24407150

We were first time home buyers who wanted a house that we could make our own, but that didn’t have any structural issues. Matt worked with our price range to help us find a house that we could improve just the way we wanted to. When the type of houses we initially wanted were literally not fitting  (ceiling height, very tall person), he helped re-direct us to houses that would fit more of our needs.  His knowledge of home repair and remodeling was invaluable when showing us which houses had problems that were more than we wanted to handle and making us comfortable with our choices. Matt made sure our purchase was as stress-free as possible. He made sure any problems were taken care of, including; making sure we were protected when buying from a trust, and handling an appliance malfunction so the seller’s insurance handled the damage the way we wanted them to.  Since we’ve bought the house, he’s been readily available with advice and helpful tips. He walked us through the entire process, explaining what each step to looking and buying was, and what each document meant. He made us feel comfortable with the purchase of our first home and we couldn’t have done it without him.  Matt is an all-around good guy and I would recommend him to anyone looking for a house in the Des Moines area.

05/01/2014 – User 17180967

I had been looking at houses on my own for several months and I was leery to find an agent because I didn’t want someone pushing me into a sale.  When my friend learned I was shopping for my first home, he instantly recommended Matt as he had recently used him and had a great experience.  Matt was wonderful to work with.  He was very patient with me as he led me through seemingly endless homes.  Never once did he pressure me or seem annoyed with my constant barrage of questions.  He was diligent in sending me homes that met the criteria I gave him, flexible with his schedule to show me the homes at times that worked with my crazy schedule, and extremely knowledgeable of the industry.  Matt has also renovated many homes and his knowledge of that arena was helpful as well.  With Matt’s help, I finally found a house I love and purchased my very first home.  I couldn’t be happier.  I would definitely recommend Matt’s services to anyone looking for a realtor.

08/23/2013 – User 9390828

I would refer Matt to any family member or friends. Matt was a pleasure to work with. He was available for us whenever we called. Matt showed us multiple houses and was very understanding of our needs and never pressured us at any time.

04/28/2014 – Kurt Gray

Matt Mauro is a true professional and proves it from the start of the process to the finish line and beyond.  My fiancé and I were referred to Matt to help us find our very first home.  We are both from small towns so buying in the Des Moines area seemed to be a tough task to get comfortable with.    Luckily, we both worked in the mortgage industry and understood lending requirements so our toughest challenge was simply finding the right home in the right area.  Matt took this challenge and ran with it.   As we began looking at homes, he was quickly able to become accustomed and adapt to what we liked and did not.  Features we were looking for, features we didn’t care about etc.  Soon it seemed that every house he showed us had the potential to be our home.  Matt worked very hard for us and I always felt that he was keeping our best interest in mind at all times.  He has premium knowledge of home features, building techniques, and the surrounding areas.  His response times are very quick and will be aggressive with negotiations when called for.   If the opportunity is there, he will get the job done for you.  Matt will be my recommended agent moving forward.

04/10/2014 – Jeff Harclerode

We used Matt to both sell and buy a home.  He was fantastic to work with all around.  He has a lot of experience renovating homes and provided us with a lot of great insight when we purchased a home that needed some updating.  He was always prompt in answering our questions and patient in guiding us through the process.  With selling our home, Matt was very diligent in getting us feedback from showings and offering suggestions.  In the end, we were able to sell our house for a price we were very happy with and purchase our dream home against other competing offers, and we couldn’t have done it without Matt’s expertise.

03/02/2014 – Peter Conrad

My wife and I moved back to Des Moines this year after I had been away for 25 years.  When we decided to buy a home we chose Matt Mauro as our realtor.  This was a decision that I am glad we made.  Matt was very professional and seemed about as excited as we were to find the perfect home.  Matt listened to what we had to say and delivered on all of our requests.  He found us the style of home we wanted in our ideal location, for less than what we wanted to spend.  Matt made the entire process as smooth as possible by always being available to us.  Matt will have my future business, no questions asked.

01/08/2014 – User 59536538

Excellent buying experience with Matt. He is very knowledgeable and easy to work with. Very responsive to all of our questions. I wouldn’t hesitate to refer him to friends and family. I look forward to future dealings with him.



02/20/2014 – Ann Harvey

Our daughter had heard of Matt Mauro from several people at work and that’s how we connected with him.  He responded quickly to our emails and phone calls and we felt worked well with us and with the seller’s realtor.  Matt is knowledgeable about structure, etc. as is my husband so that was helpful to have someone else make comments and suggestions.  He also pointed us towards some flooring people and other service people which was quite helpful.

02/05/2014 – Jay Bendixen

After having our house on the market for almost 6 months and messing around with lesser agents, we switched to Matt and our house was sold in 2 weeks. Matt has amazing knowledge and is extremely passionate about what he does. It was eye-opening to see how most real estate agents operate. Many agents will fight for your listing but then are not willing to do any more than taking pictures and post your home on their website. Matt understands what it takes to sell/buy a home and is willing to put any amount of work to get it done. If you are needing to sell or buy a home in Iowa, do yourself a favor and start with Matt.

02/04/2014 – User 9730312

Matt performs well above his peers. When selling my home in Iowa, I was unfortunate to meet several real estate agents before Matt. They all had a limitation on what they could or were willing to do. Nobody wanted to put in time marketing our home. It seems that the new breed of real estate agents simply want you to sign up with them & hope for the best. Your home is on iowarealty.com, what more needs to be done? Nobody wants to put in work marketing your home. Matt, on the other hand, is out there hustling to get what you need. Postcards, flyers, signs, open houses… He is willing to do anything and everything within his legal ability to meet your goals. His marketing was leaps and bounds better than any agent we dealt with. Many things that other agents consider an “add-on” services, Matt does routinely. After having our home on the market for 6 months, Matt sold it in 2 weeks. I believe this was more than luck. Matt has a thorough understanding of real estate, he has a passion for what he does and will fight for you every day. If I ever have a real estate transaction in Iowa again, you better believe Matt Mauro will be involved.

01/28/2014 – Rick Merwin

Matt helped us to sell two homes in the past two years and his service was outstanding. In both cases, Matt helped us to maximize our opportunity to sell by providing a detailed consultation and a robust marketing plan. Matt went above and beyond in helping us to show our homes in the best possible light. In one case, Matt helped us sell our home in excess of our initial asking price. We highly recommend Mr. Mauro to any buyer or seller looking for a professional realtor that will work tirelessly for you.


09/26/2013 – User 98966610

I had not had the opportunity to meet Matt prior to the first time we went to look at a house.  Matt was immediately so helpful and so welcoming, it brought a sense of confidence to the process that I would not have otherwise felt.  Matt spent time on weekends and in the evenings on his own, both looking for properties for us, and showing us properties.  Matt’s knowledge of the building process and renovation process was such a plus when he was showing us homes... You can not have a more knowledgeable and experienced agent than Matt Mauro.  I am not usually a person who would go out and seek an opportunity to give a review on someone, but in Matt’s case- it is so well deserved.  Matt is as good an agent as they come… if you are looking for someone to show you a home or sell your home for you- Call Matt!!  I am happy to now call Matt both my agent and truly a friend.

09/02/2013 – User 81642001

My experience with Matt was nothing short of excellent.  From our initial meeting to our closing, Matt kept our interests #1.  He listened to our needs and wants, and catered to our schedule.  His knowledge of the housing and construction industry really helped us out through the process.  I would highly recommend Matt to any type of homebuyer as he will deliver!

09/24/2013 – User 14221931

Matt was phenomenal to work with.  From the get-go, he was very professional and allowed us to be comfortable with him and vice versa. Matt listened to our wants and needs in a house in order for us to be happy.  His expertise in home repair and flipping houses was very beneficial in our search for our perfect house.  He pointed out things that my husband and I would never have noticed.  Throughout the house searching process, I learned a lot from Matt and was able to “point things out” along with him as we looked at houses.  

Matt never once pushed us to buy a house that we weren’t 100% sold on and I  find that very respectable of him.  He wasn’t there to just get a paycheck; he was there to truly help us find the home of our dreams. It makes me happy to know that he was just as excited, if not more when we finally did find our home!  He was amazing at negotiating when we put in our offer.  
I would highly recommend Matt to anyone.  He is very easy to get along with and definitely knows his stuff.  We will be using him again when we sell.

09/09/2013 – User 3463011

Matt is a fantastic realtor and we were very blessed to have his help walking us through the home buying process for the first time. He was recommended to my wife and I from an aunt who had nothing but good things to say about him, and she was right. Matt was quick to respond when we called or emailed, very good at explaining confusing aspects of the process, and has an extensive network of contacts in the greater Des Moines area for home repairs, inspections, etc. We were very pleased with his help through the process and would absolutely recommend him to friends and family looking to buy or sell in the DM area. Thanks, Matt!

10/09/2012 – Grant Fjetland

Matt worked with me through the learning experience of purchasing my first home.  I was vague in my requests for what I was looking for in my first home. Matt shared his vast real estate knowledge to help me make the most informed decision for myself.  From neighborhood insight to home conditions to explaining differences in foundations.  I have recommended multiple friends to Matt and will bring my business back when it’s the time to sell and purchase the next.

09/02/2012 – Chandler Tice

sold our house in three days!!! Very knowledgeable and professional.  He has several contacts within the mortgage industry that made the process go as smoothly and stress-free as possible.

08/21/2012 – Cara and Jeremy Graziano

When we began searching for our first home, we contacted Matt about one of his listings.  After taking a look, we decided to continue our search and Matt was our obvious choice for a realtor.  We were unsure whether the timing was right for us to purchase a home but felt completely comfortable looking and talking with Matt.  He is easy-going, experienced, and willing to go above and beyond to accommodate his clients.  During what seemed like a long negotiation, Matt kept calm and confident.  We are very happy with our purchase and couldn’t have asked for a better experience or a more knowledgeable professional.

08/08/2012 – User 701374

Matt helped my husband and I purchase our first home. As newlyweds, we were eager to find our first home but were determined to get a good deal. Matt made us look at multiple properties and not put an offer in on the first house we liked. Because of this, we found a home we love in our dream neighborhood. He also guided us through the negotiation process gracefully. Matt’s service is top-notch and his knowledge of the industry allows his clients to find their dream homes without overpaying. I work in the financial industry and find myself referring clients to Matt more than three years after working with him.

06/20/2012 – User 6622157

Matt is an expert at what he does because he is so knowledgeable about every part of the real estate business and he knows the market extremely well. What I was most impressed with was how Matt saw us through each step of the buying process and constantly kept us informed of what was happening and what we could expect next. I would strongly recommend using Matt for your real estate needs.

06/19/2012 – User 793454

We used Matt Mauro as our buyer’s agent when my wife and I purchased our first home.  As first-time homebuyers, we were unsure of the process and what to really look for in a house.  Matt was able to provide excellent guidance, and it was obvious that he had a lot of experience.  He was very easy to work with, and he made my wife and I feel very comfortable with, what could otherwise be, a very stressful and exhausting experience.  I highly recommend Matt to anyone looking to make a residential real estate transaction in the Des Moines area.  We ended up finding our dream home, and Matt made the deal as smooth as possible.

04/10/2012 – User 570725

Matt has helped me on many home purchases as well as selling transactions.  His service is first class and very professional.  Matt goes the extra mile that many other agents fail to do and treats his customers like he would his own family.  He has extensive knowledge of the greater Des Moines area and his years of experience really shows.  I have recommended Matt to all of my friends and family over the past few years and they all have the same opinion of him, a great realtor who goes that extra mile.  Give Matt a call for all your real estate needs!

04/09/2012 – User 429087

Matt Mauro is the best!!!!  My wife and I had a home that we wanted to sell and we literally had to sell it for 90k and not a dollar less or we would lose money.  This was during one of the worst times in the market for selling homes and Matt not only got our house sold for the amount needed but had got us 3 offers within 2 weeks of putting it on the market. He has an amazing knowledge of buying and selling homes and his knowledge came in very handy during our business with him as did his contacts in the market.  We also used Matt to buy our new home and he was nothing short of amazing.  He even paid money out of his own pocket to have a heating/cooling professional come to the home to make us confident in the home we were buying.  I would recommend Matt to anybody out there.  He’s the best!!!!

04/08/2012 – User 615140

Matt has been my agent in buying my current home and selling my mother’s home. He has been professional, always available and doing what was best for me was his top priority. I highly recommend him if you are buying or selling a property!

03/27/2012 – Rich and Heather Upah

My fiancee and I were searching for our first home and happened to call Matt about one of his listings.  He met with us there that night to show us that home.  Although that may not have been the home for us, we found our realtor!  He was great, very easy-going and knowledgeable all over the Des Moines area.  We were first time home buyers and really had no idea what we were doing, but Matt was very helpful and throughout the entire process.  He found us several options and within no time we found our perfect home.  Thanks, Matt!  

03/13/2012 – John and Amy

When we decided to look at buying a home after moving back to the Des Moines area, my husband and I happened to call about one of Matt’s listings. Matt met with us right away and we were quickly impressed by his breadth of knowledge gained from 17 years in the industry. With his easy-going,   friendly personality, we immediately felt comfortable with him. This listing ended up not being the right fit for us, but we were so impressed with Matt, we decided to use him as our Realtor.  We needed to find a house fairly quickly, but we didn’t really know exactly what we were looking for.  Matt showed us a TON of homes in a short amount of time and his expertise was evident throughout the entire process.  He helped us find exactly the right house for us.

03/12/2012 – User 580446

Matt was a great help in the purchase of our first home a few years back.  Neither of us knew what we were doing and he helped us through the entire process and we really felt comfortable that he was doing everything in our best interest.  What was really nice about our experience with him is that he adapted to our schedule.  We did everything online and only spent one day looking at all the houses we had seen online and the ones that he recommended for us to see.  This was extremely helpful with our busy schedules of multiple jobs, etc, etc.  Matt will be who we go to in a couple years when we are ready to move on to a larger house!

03/03/2012 – User 466330

Matt handled the sale and purchase of a new home for us when we got married.  He was very helpful in setting expectations about the process & helping us figure out the needed timings on the various puzzle pieces that go into the process.  Since then, I have personally recommended him to several of my friends & family.

03/02/2012 – Bill Wright

Working for a real estate firm (Terrus Real Estate Group) that handles only commercial transactions, I am not able to handle inquiries for single-family homes.  For several years, I have sent all of my residential referrals to Matt and his team at RE/Max Real Estate Concepts.  I have confidence that Matt will respond quickly and provide a high level of service to these parties.  I have received positive feedback back on a number of occasions as to Matt’s level of service.

03/01/2012 – Matt McGill

First off Matt Mauro is a local legend (let’s get that straight) he will make sure you get what you want, period. He was able to show us many homes and was flexible with his scheduling. Matt is very local to the area and appreciates the little guys. His Rolodex is filled with contractors,  inspectors, builders and other professionals that will always give you the honest answers. Thank you very much, Matt!! I would recommend his services to anyone and challenge you to find a better guy!

02/27/2012 – User 362195

Matt Helped me find the perfect home for me.  Matt was always there to answer any questions I had throughout the home buying process.  He showed me houses that fit my budget and desired location.  He was there to make sure the closing process went smooth as well.  As a first-time homebuyer, Matt made me feel confident in what I was buying and would recommend him to anyone in the market for a home.

02/27/2012 – User 1891963

I was recommended Matt through a friend and was extremely pleased with the process.  I was a first-time home-buyer and Matt made sure I understood the process each step of the way.  He put me first as the customer.  I would recommend Matt to any of my friends and family.

02/26/2012 – Brad and Kailey Brockman

Throughout our search, Matt Mauro was patient and completely engaged. During the negotiation, Matt never put pressure on us as some agents might have. It was a seamless purchase. Matt is obviously in real-estate because he likes people. Being a first-time buyer is exciting & fun, but at the same time, it can become stressful. Matt never once left us feeling confused or in the dark. Matt was professional, passionate & excited to help us and made us feel like we were working with a friend and not just a realtor.

02/26/2012 – User 306365

Matt always puts his clients best interest in front.  He makes sure you have all the information in order to make an informed decision.  He helped find the house we live in now, and we have referred his services to many of our friends.  He is just an all-around honest good guy and fun to work with.

02/25/2012 – Jon Swartz

Matt has helped me both buy and sell several homes.  He would be the first realtor I would go to again.  We were in a hurry to sell a townhouse we owned when we were first starting our family, as we needed a larger home.  Matt was quick to respond and recommend ideas to us for selling our home faster to make it happen.  He spent countless hours researching homes for us to purchase next and found one that we thought to be perfect.  He then helped us sell that home and purchase our existing home 3 years later.

Matt has a vast amount of experience and knowledge and I trust him implicitly.  Not only is his expertise in real estate purchasing/selling, but he also has multiple contacts that he recommended to us for remodeling our home, furnishing our home, etc. and all the professionals he recommended were highly qualified and offered exemplary service.

Matt is truly a great person to work with and I would do so each and every time I buy and sell a home in the future.

11/05/2011 – User 49482

I’ve purchased two houses from Matt, and my mother and brother have also always used Matt. I as well as they have been nothing but very pleased with him. Would and have recommended Matt to anyone.

11/03/2011 – Josh Vande

My fiancée and I moved to Des Moines from the Quad Cities in June.  We wanted an older home that didn’t require much, if any, work.  Matt’s knowledge of the Des Moines area was extremely impressive and he had a deep understanding of the historical districts and homes in Des Moines.  Matt was very accommodating with us when we would come over from the Quad Cities to look at homes.  From house to house that Matt showed us he seemed to be fine-tuning the showings based on our reactions and feedback, and ended up showing us exactly what we wanted!  He also tipped us off to a few local restaurants that we now frequent.  He’s an all-around really nice guy and I’ve already recommended him to some fellow employees.  He found us the home that we live in now and we wouldn’t have found it without him.

 

 

The information being provided by the Des Moines Area Association of REALTORS® is exclusively for consumers' personal, non-commercial use, and it may not be used for any purpose other than to identify prospective properties consumers may be interested in purchasing. The data is deemed reliable but is not guaranteed accurate by the MLS.